Toasted Trail Mix

This really isn’t a recipe, but I bring it every time I go hiking and people always want the instructions so here you go.

Use a dry pan and toast the seeds and nuts individually, doing the oiliest last so you don’t have to clean the pan in between. I use sunflower seeds, then pumpkin seeds, then walnuts and last shredded coconut. I added some sesame seeds (which I had already toasted and had on-hand) and then added goji berries and raisins.
(Trail mix is on the right, surrounded by other hiking snacks.)
Leave a Reply

